yang wan-li | master liu painted a portrait of me in my old age and asked me to write a poem about the picture

7 12 2007

moustache.jpg

Poetry Dispatch No. 178 | July 31, 2007


Master Liu Painted a Portrait of Me in My Old Age and Asked Me to Write a Poem About the Picture

Few hairs, made fewer by the comb;
short moustache, made shorter by the tweezers—
scratching my hair, and twisting my moustache,
when will I ever stop looking for poems?

Yang Wan-li (1124-1206)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 692 other followers

